Dundee High School Former Pupils v Meigle Cricket Club First XI on Sat 27 Aug 2016 at 1300
Meigle Cricket Club Lost by 17 runs

Match report Meigle bagged 10 bonus points to confirm second place in the league and take up the Premier League promotion play off place next week against ESCA Championship winners, SMRH CC.

Some fine hitting by ex-Meigle player Zahid Rashid saw the Former Pupils home in this end of season tussle.

Dundee High School Former Pupils Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
1nb 9w 6b 2lb 
for 10 wickets
154 (39.0 overs)
M Rashid ct  R Thorne b AJ Neave 2
L Russell (OA) ct  PJ Drummond + b MD Farmer (c) 3
M Lawson ct  JW Morrison b R McDonald 18 2
Balaji Ramalingam ct  MD Farmer b I M Stewart 9 1
J P (OA) ct  & b MC Scott 7
S Ejaz ct  JW Morrison b R McDonald 0
D Lawty ct  N Wimberley b MD Farmer 17 3
Z Rashid lbw  JW Morrison 71 7 6
Shogun Jonny ct  PJ Drummond + b MD Farmer 0
A Lindsay ct  AJ Neave b MD Farmer 0
D Milne (c) Not Out  1

Meigle Cricket Club First XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Alan Neave8.0030130.003.75
Matthew Farmer9.032847.003.11
Iain M Stewart4.0011111.002.75
Jamie Morrison6.01919.001.50
Ross McDonald4.02623.001.50
Murray Scott4.0023123.005.75
Charles Clark4.004300.0010.75

Meigle Cricket Club First XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
1nb 6w 17b 3lb 
for 7 wickets

(45.0 overs)
Charles Clark b  M Rashid 1
Roland Thorne ct  wk b M Rashid 0 1
Neil Wimberley ct  Balaji b D Milne 8 1
Ross McDonald b  Ejaz 4 1
Peter J Drummond Not Out  52 4 1 2
Alan Neave ct  slip b D Milne 5 1
Matthew Farmer ct  . b Balaji 13 2 1
Jamie Morrison ct  . b J Pettit 10 2
Murray Scott Not Out  16 1 1
Denis Christie  
Iain M Stewart  

Dundee High School Former Pupils Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
M Rashid9.031728.501.89
S Ejaz8.0221121.002.63
Z Rashid3.00400.001.33
D Milne5.001025.002.00
Balaji R9.0220120.002.22
J Pettit (OA)9.0136136.004.00
A Lindsay2.001100.005.50

  • Umpire :
    Roy Pearson & Ian Sutherland
  • Scorer :
    Fergus Barron (scorebook) & Damian Gilkes (scoreboard)